Calling all foodies…

22 Apr

So vegetables and fruits are becoming more available here in Ohio with spring, especially asparagus.  I tried out this lady’s recipe for asparagus risotto – minus the pasta – it is delish.  Then I started looking even more – it’s enough to make me wish that I still drink when I saw this:


These are basically port-flavored jello shots with real whipped cream.  I’ll have to make a virgin version…but anyways – her food looks super.  Here’s the link:

http://katieatthekitchendoor.com/2012/02/

2 Responses to “Calling all foodies…”

  1. cmberb April 22, 2012 at 5:14 am #

    That looks yummy! I will have to try it out.

Leave a Reply

